Journal Prompts – sometimes I need them.

Ok so I have a few projects that I will be posting this month, but I am also looking at something a little different. I love to write, journal, doodle, draw, plan etc and since I have been making my own journals / traveler’s notebooks I have found that I am getting more encouraged to do these things more often. However, life as a mom, wife, entrepreneur is not always full of exciting things to write about.

Have you ever found that sometimes you want to just write something, anything, but can’t seem to come up with something to write about? or it seems redundant to write about the same things all the time, as an example, most of my writing and journaling is about my family, kids, outings here and there. I don’t really travel, I don’t really take vacations, so there is a small bubble of creativity that sometimes surrounds me.

Since I started journaling again, I have found it so enjoyable and almost meditative like, but recently I found myself stuck creatively, and I have so much on my plate that I could not figure out what I wanted to do next. I did feel like writing, but was not sure what. Solution: I found some list type journals that I had from before and wanted to start going through again.

So I figure, I will call this my journal prompt moments that I will share with you all, in case there happens to be someone out there looking for a prompt to get started.

This week the prompt comes from a book called 52 Lists for Happiness, by Moorea Seal. I want to also mention, I am not advertising for these writers, I am not getting free anything to try out. I just wanted to share some of the things that are helping me at the moment. So, now for the first prompt from this book:

List the things that made you happy as a child.

Will I share what I write? not sure yet. But I will keep the prompts going in between other projects.

Liz

Leave a Reply

